Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well tomorrow my newest baby will be 5 weeks old!

My husband went back to work Monday morning, which meant it was me versus 4 children.

Naturally, one kid was sick, one was dragging his feet, another was angry she didn’t have school, and the other decided to party all night.

This week has left me with giant bags under my eyes, trying to function on 2 hours of sleep a night, and operating a stove while half asleep. It’s fine. I’ve only set one tiny fire… I’m kidding. I promise!

I have had my husband offer to hold the baby so I can get some rest in, but honestly, after our traumatic first 72 hours, I’m perfectly happy with her being in my arms.

Even though I’m afraid the bags under my eyes may droop down to my mouth, I’m surviving and I’m just happy I’m finally healthy.

My heart doesn’t hurt when I go up the stairs.

I’m not out of breath walking to the end of my driveway.

I am slowly gaining strength back.

And I’ve discovered that half caf coffee works perfectly for giving me enough of a boost to somewhat function as if I had FOUR hours of sleep! Can’t beat that! 💁🏻‍♀️

And most days I look a right mess, but it’s okay. If you see me walking outside waiting for one of my kids to come home, I’m not homeless, I just have a newborn. 😂

Just a heads up for new mommies, the Moby Wrap is amazing. She’s happily snuggled in hers. And it makes it so much easier to get things done around the house!